Management and Stakeholders


Board of Directors


The Corporation is managed by the Board of Directors, which is appointed by the Minister of Trade and Industry, Cooperatives and Marketing.


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of BEDCO is made up of directors who head programmes/divisions: the Chief Executive Officer (who is the Chief Accounting Officer and also in charge of a division of departments that fall under the CEO’s office), Chief Operations Officer, Chief Corporate Services Officer, and the Corporate Secretary (who also heads up the Legal Department).


Dr. 'Makatleho Julia Matabooe

Chief Executive Officer

Mr Pali Zacharia Seturumane

Head of Finance & Administration


Chief Corporate Services Officer




The Management team is constituted of managers who head up various departments of the Corporation, and reporting to heads of departments or directors mentioned above.


Mr Karabelo Maluke

Procurement Manager

Mr Lehlohonolo Tsolo

Finance Manager

Mrs Matsepang Polaki

Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Manager

Mr Motlalekhotso Mabula

Legal & Corporate Affairs Manager

Mrs Malisema Mphi

Human Resource & Admin Manager

Mrs Marosina Foloko

Projects & Infrastructure Manager

Mr Mzimkhulu Sithetho

Communications & Marketing Manager

Mr Abiel Mashale

Enterprise Development Manager





  • Micro, small and medium enterprises
  • The Government
  • Private sector in general
  • The Board of Directors
  • Management and the staff



Seda Logo sadc on air



Catholic FM 

line invisible

line invisible

line invisible